Day 11

11/11/2013

0 Comments

 
I'm so thankful for the many men and women who fight to protect me and my family.  Because of them (the past and present) I am able to teach my kids what I want, how I want, and where I want, I can choose my religion, go to school, marry who I wanted to, have as many kids as I want, celebrate whatever I want to celebrate, carry a weapon, and so much more.  
My family has a long line of servicemen.  I wish I knew more information, but that is one of the greatest things about living in this country at this time, there is genealogy.  I know I have a great...... something grandfather who lost his leg in the war, but I don't know much else.  My grandfather was also in the military, served for many years, and was deployed several times.  I also have several family members who are currently serving including uncles and cousins.  I have many friends serving too.  I appreciate their service and sacrifice.  
I am also so thankful for the families of those who are separated from their loved ones for their service.  I have seen how difficult it is to be at home attending to kids, keeping the house in order, while staying sane.    My heart aches for them, but I appreciate them so much! 



Leave a Reply.