Day 15

11/15/2013

0 Comments

 
I'm thankful for friends.  I have some of the best friends on earth! Over the years I have been able to find out who my true friends are.  It is sad to see those who have that "I'm better than you" attitude.  Even recently I have had "friends" who I have texted or tried to gt a hold of and they never contacted me back.  It is really sad.  I try not to get my feelings hurt, but I just remember that I am loved by others and the ones who don't care about me don't matter.  
Ryan- my husband is my best friend.  He is my companion, hunting, fishing, hiking, and canoeing partner, he is my spotter on the rock wall, my rock when I'm falling apart, a shoulder to cry on, my eternal companion, and the love of my life.  He is and always will be my best friend.  
Danny- he has been one of my best guy friends since I was in high school.  We met at special needs mutual and hit it off and have been friends ever since.  He always lifted me up when I was down, talked me through rehab, and listened to me when I had tough decisions to make.  
Tia- My sister is one of my best friends.  We have been with each other through thick and thin.  We knew we could always tell each other everything.  I will never forget our late night talks, making movies, playing barbies, house, or other silly fun things we did together.  She is serving a mission right now and this last year has been the longest year of my life.  I miss her so much.  She is in Japan and will be for a few more months.  It is so hard not being able to call her or skype her.  I miss seeing and talking to my best friend.  I love her so much.  There is nothing like a sister, they know the ins and outs of you.  My sister is a piece of my that is irriplacable.
Jennifer- She was one of my first friends in Idaho.  To this day she is one of my best friends.  We have deep conversations, understand each other, and I do her hair.  She has been my most faithful client for 5 years now.  She is so friendly, kind, loving, giving, she will do anything for anyone at the drop of a hat and never expects anything in return.  My son and her daughter are the same age and I hope that they get married someday.  I would love to have my best girlfriend as my sons mother-in-law.  She is someone I can see being close to for the rest of my life.  I love her like a sister. 




Leave a Reply.