Day 17

11/17/2013

0 Comments

 
Picture
I'm thankful for my talents.  I have many talents that I have been able to use in my life for entertainment, to help others, or for my own pleasure.  Here are a few of my talents I am thankful for.
- I can play the piano.  I may not be perfect at it, but it is so enjoyable and such a stress relief to be able to sit and play a song. 
- I work well with kids and those with special needs.  I have an easier time talking to them than I do adults.  I am going into elementary education because I do have the patience and ability to work well with kids.  
- I twirled the baton for several years.  It was so much fun to be able to do something hard that not many other people could do.  I won miss Fiesta Bowl Model Queen when I was 12. 
- I danced for a long time and was on the Torgete team for my high school and Envision college winter guard team while I was still in high school.  
- I love taking pictures, it is one of the talents I am working hard on.
- I love doing hair I have been doing hair for over 7 years now and I love it! I love changing people's lives! It is a talent I am constantly trying to keep up with and work on.  
- I love singing.  It is one of my hidden talents that I don't like to share.  It is hard to share it because I don't like how harsh people are these days.  I'm scared to death, I won't even sing in church.  
I have several things I like to do that aren't necessarily talents yet.  I am working hard to perfect them, but I will never quite be there.  
-sewing
-cooking
-cleaning
-scrap-booking
-decorating
-and finally talking to people.  
Hopefully I will be able to continue working on these things to 




Leave a Reply.